March 17, 2010

  • Some Comfort

    Jesus King of angels heaven’s light
    Shine Your face upon this house tonight
    Let no evil come into my dreams
    Light of heaven keep me in Your peace
    Remind me how You made dark spirits flee
    And spoke Your power to the raging sea
    And spoke Your mercy to a sinful man
    Remind me Jesus this is what I am

    The universe is vast beyond the stars
    But You are mindful when the sparrow falls
    And mindful of the anxious thoughts
    That find me, surround me and bind me

    With all my heart I love You Sovereign Lord
    Tomorrow let me love You even more
    And rise to speak the goodness of Your name
    Until I close my eyes and sleep again

    Jesus King of angels heaven’s light
    Hold my hand and keep me through this night

    Written and Sung by:  Fernando Ortega

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *